Undo Update Payroll History
Print
Modified on: Tue, 3 Nov, 2026 at 12:12 PM
What This Process Does
- Amounts are deducted from the calendar and fiscal summary files for jobs and deductions.
- The Updated flags are set to false (not checked) in the applicable files.
Best Practices
- It is necessary to Undo Update Payroll History if the wrong calendar and/or fiscal period was set on the Pay Master.
- This process is also used if Checks or Direct Deposit Transmittals were archived (or printed) after Update Payroll History was run, since that would result in no YTD amounts on the pay stubs.
- Undo processes must begin with the last process completed, and move up through the Undo Payroll Process menu until the last process needed for the correction is completed.
- See link at the bottom of this wiki to Payroll Undo Guidelines.
Undo Update Payroll History
- HR → Payroll → Maintenance → Undo Payroll Process → Update Payroll History
| FIELDS | Opt. | Rec. | Req. | Description |
|---|
| Selected Pay Identification | — | — | ♦ | Select the Pay ID for which you want to undo Update Payroll History |
| Opt. = Optional Rec. = Recommended Req. = Required |
- Under normal circumstances, you would run the process without any ranges, in order to undo Payroll History for all employees in the Pay ID; however, range criteria is available for scenarios when you only want to undo for an individual employee.
- Click Select to run the undo process.
- If running undo processes and a No Records error is received, it could be due to insufficient ranging, wrong Pay ID, or the process has already been run.
- View/print the report.
- Verify the employees (amounts) being undone.
- Set flags to complete the Undo Update Payroll History process, and update the database.
- You will receive an acknowledgement that the process has entirely completed; click the X on the OK Acknowledgement box.
Did you find it helpful?
Yes
No
Send feedback Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.